Photo of Scott McClanahan surrounded by three dogs

McClanahan receives IB Bender Lifetime Educator Award

The Bender Award “acknowledges a member whose contributions to endodontics in the field of education have demonstrated excellence through selfless commitment to full-time educational pursuits, and whose valuable contributions have instilled in his or her students the desire to pursue excellence in their careers,” according to the American Association of Endodontists.

Headshot of Aruna Rao on a School of Dentistry branded background

Rao named among ADA 10 under 10

Aruna Rao, DDS ’12, was named a 2022 10 under 10 award winner by the American Dental Association. The ADA 10 under 10 recognizes “dentistry’s rising stars: dentists who are making an impact in the profession less than ten years after graduating from dental school,” according to the ADA’s website.