Headshot of Geetha Damodaran

Finding community through giving back

The University of Minnesota School of Dentistry has been a big part of life for Geetha Damodaran, DDS ’95—in more ways than one. That relationship informed her decision to become a donor.

Headshot of Aruna Rao on a School of Dentistry branded background

Rao named among ADA 10 under 10

Aruna Rao, DDS ’12, was named a 2022 10 under 10 award winner by the American Dental Association. The ADA 10 under 10 recognizes “dentistry’s rising stars: dentists who are making an impact in the profession less than ten years after graduating from dental school,” according to the ADA’s website.


Stephen Bejarano and Elizabeth Rydell Bejarano pose with Dean Mays

Summer Celebration of Donors honors 70 members of President's Club

Nearly seventy members of the President’s Club, alongside other notable donors, came together to celebrate the School of Dentistry and honor the ways donors make achievement possible. The School of Dentistry offered a special welcome to new President’s Club members Stephen Bejarano, DDS ’91 and Elizabeth Rydell Bejarano, DDS ’91.